Visionary Awards

Each year, T3 Sixty acknowledges the industry’s most visionary leaders. These leaders have far exceeded expectations, and not only impact their own organizations but also shape the entire residential real estate brokerage industry (note: titles as at time of their recognition or height of their career).

The 2019 Recipients of the Visionary Award:

Glenn Kelman, CEO of Refin

CEO of Seattle-based Redfin is one of the industry’s most prominent new business models and the nation’s 5th largest real estate brokerage. The company was founded in 2004, went public in August 2017 and last year was involved in sales over $25 billion.

Glenn Sanford, CEO of eXp Realty

Co-founder and CEO of fast-growing national cloud-based real estate brokerage company eXp Realty. Sanford ran large KW mega-agent team before founding eXp in 2007 and building it into a NASDAQ listed company and the 6th largest real estate brokerage in with over 15,000 agents.

Robert Reffkin, CEO of Compass

Co-founder and CEO of Compass with previous stints with McKinsey, Lazard, Goldman Sachs and the Whitehouse. The company has raised $1.2 billion in funding and followed this up with numerous acquisitions including Stribling & Associates, Alain Pinel Realtors, Pacific Union International and Paragon Real Estate Group to grow into the 3rd largest brokerage in the US.

Richard Barton, CEO of Zillow Group

Co-founder and current CEO of Zillow Group. Also founded online travel company Expedia and job search engine and career community Glassdoor. Also a venture partner at Benchmark and on the board of directors for Netflix and Artsy. Zillow annual revenue for 2018 was $1.3 billion, a 23.8% increase from 2017.

The 2018 Recipients of the Visionary Award:

Gary Keller, Chairman and CEO of Keller Williams Realty International

Keller is the visionary behind Keller Williams Realty. The company is the largest residential real estate franchise in sales volume, transaction count and agent count. Keller plays a pivotal role as head of the brand, whose agent-focused, commission-cap model attracts agents from across the globe.

Richard Smith, Chairman and CEO of Realogy Holdings

As the company’s leader for over 18 years, Smith held control over Realogy Holdings, the industry’s largest real estate conglomerate. Under Smith’s leadership, Realogy’s revenue grew to $1.7 billion and its EBITDA to $308 million. The giant is the industry’s frontrunner by virtually every performance measure. Its company-owned brokerage, NRT, is the largest brokerage in the U.S.

David Charron, CEO of Bright MLS

A prominent MLS industry leader with 38 years of experience, Charron served as CEO of MRIS. MRIS was one of the nation’s largest MLSs before it consolidated with 43 MLSs to form the nation’s largest MLS in Bright MLS, which facilitates $91 billion in residential transactions each year.

Wes Foster, Chairman and CEO of Long & Foster

Foster co-founded Long & Foster in 1968. Before HomeServices of America acquired it in 2017, it was the nation’s third largest brokerage. On Long & Foster’s 50th anniversary in 2018, the firm had over 200 locations, 1,800 employees and 11,000 real estate agents. Playing a critical role in growing the industry, Foster is a founding member of Leading Real Estate Companies of the World, ran a real estate school and is a key investor in MoxiWorks.

The 2017 Recipients of the Visionary Award:

Spencer Rascoff - CEO of Zillow Group

Spencer Rascoff, CEO of Zillow Group

Rascoff oversees Zillow Group’s portfolio of real estate and home-related brands, including consumer brands Zillow, Trulia, StreetEasy, HotPads and Naked Apartments. He helped launch Zillow in 2005 and became CEO in 2010. As CEO, Rascoff led Zillow through three acquisitions and its 2011 IPO, positioning Zillow Group as one of the nation’s most formidable real estate brands.

Alex Perriello - CEO of the Realogy Franchise Group

Alex Perriello, CEO of the Realogy Franchise Group

Over 38 years, Perriello rose from real estate agent to the highest senior executive rank at the largest real estate organization in the world, Realogy. As head of Realogy Franchise Group, whose brands included Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate, Century 21, Coldwell Banker, ERA and Sotheby’s International Realty in his tenure, Perriello led more real estate brands than any other person.

Dale Stinton - CEO of the National Association of Realtors (NAR)

Dale Stinton, CEO of the National Association of Realtors (NAR)

Stinton is the longest tenured chief executive in NAR’s over 100-year history. After serving 24 years in various executive positions, including chief financial officer, Stinton served as CEO for 12 years. He is remembered as the executive that introduced a business-minded approach to the nonprofit world of NAR.

Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved and you'll be given a link. You, or anyone with the link, can use it to retrieve your Cart at any time.
Back Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved with Product pictures and information, and Cart Totals. Then send it to yourself, or a friend, with a link to retrieve it at any time.
Your cart email sent successfully :)